11:51 AM

SGA Leaders Officially Installed at Annual Inauguration

The University of Houston-Downtown Student Government Association recently held its annual Inauguration for its newest leaders for the 2021-2022 academic year.

New SGA Cabinet members that were installed included:

President - Shamika Jefferson

Vice President - Michelle Duvall

Chief of Staff - Jenelle Jones

Secretary - Sandra Roara

Assistant to the President - Xiomara Herrera

Director of Treasury - Jacqueline Clark

Director of Marketing & PR - Courtney Hall

Director of Community Outreach - Kaniesha Williams

Director of External Affairs - Kassandra Aparicio

Director of Student Engagement - Leboriah Chavez

Also welcomed to the SGA team were:

Miya Parker, Chief Justice
Ashley Martinez, Senator
Mahalia Ogude, Senator

For more information about the Student Government Association, visit its website.